top of page

Graphics Card Upgraded!

Hello everyone. I have great news. Today, I've replaced my old graphics card (AMD Radeon HD 6450) with a new card (NVIDIA GTX 750 TI). Why am I sharing this news with you?

I'm sharing the news because Rtcw no longer lags when I record videos with Fraps. That's right; now all of my SP playthrough videos will have HD (720p) quality and no lag!

I even ran a test with the outside area of the original Rtcw map escape1, modified with the Rtcw Remake Mod version 1.0 release, and running on the Berserker@WolfSP engine. I got a consistent 60 FPS everywhere in the map! For comparison, my old graphics card would only reach around 50 FPS, but it usually was in the 20-30 FPS range.

To anyone who has an AMD graphics card, I highly recommend you to replace it with a NVIDIA card, if your motherboard supports it.

Below is a picture that I took of the new graphics card I bought ($130 was the price).

I'm so happy that this card not only fixed my lag issues with old games, but it also runs amazing with new games.

I'm currently in the process of recording Dark Matters for Rtcw SP, so look forward to that!

That's all for this update. Thanks for your interest.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page